Areas of interest:

Central Africa: Adventure Trips by country:

Central Africa - Region facts


Central Africa is a region generally considered to include:
Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo,Rwanda
Angola, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Republic of the Congo (Congo-Brazzaville), and Zambia are sometimes considered a part of Central Africa.
Central Africa or Middle Africa is a term used to describe the region of Africa south the Sahara Desert, east of the Bulge of Africa, but west of the Great Rift Valley. The region is dominated by the Congo River and its tributaries, which collectively drain a greater area than any river system except the Amazon.
The Central African Federation (1953-1963), also called the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland and made up of what are now Malawi, Zambia and Zimbabwe, is now typically regarded as part of southern Africa.

Adventure Trips visiting:
Angola | Cameroon | Chad | Congo (Brazzaville) | Gabon